MLB 2007 World Series Game 3: I watch, they score

I turned the TV on to watch the Boston Red Sox and Colorado Rockies battle it out.  When I tuned in, the score was 0-0.  Within 30 minutes, the Red Sox had scored six runs, all in the same inning.

What have we learned from all this?

I watch the game, the Red Sox score.

That’s some causation right there for ya.

Also, Yahoo! Shortcuts are pretty cool.  A search for “red sox” on Yahoo! showed the score in real-time on the search results page, with a link to more information with more information on the team, game, and a link to real-time game data.  Neat stuff.

Blogged with Flock

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to MLB 2007 World Series Game 3: I watch, they score

  1. Mike says:

    I’m tempted to quote some Matrix “cause and effect” but I’ll hold off

    go Sox! I don’t care who Dad roots for!

  2. Chris Vance says:

    Yay local sports team! Depending upon how things go, my commute might be… less crowded… the morning after Game 4.

Leave a Reply

